la nieve

Here in the South we have witnessed the effects for Winter Storm Pax and I’ll say this, it’s not too bad.  We have a lot of snow and I even ventured out in it today for a little while.  For me, that’s a big feat, I hate being cold.  And I’ll tell you one thing, my cats certainly don’t like it at all!  In honor of our weather I thought I’d share some winter vocabulary.

la nieve- snow
el frío- cold
el hielo- ice
blanco- white
el copo de nieve- snowflake
el invierno- winter
la tormenta- storm

Photo

Photo

Leave a Reply

