la familia

I’ve recently come back to Atlanta from a quick trip up north to visit my family and attend a wedding. The wedding went off without a hitch and my cousin made a beautiful bride! It was also nice to see the family–all the little ones really aren’t so little anymore, goodness they grow fast! Since my family is quite large (but I love it that way), I felt like I was running around saying “hello” and “goodbye” in the same sentence! But, it was so worth it and I’m very glad I had the opportunity to go. And of course, seeing and spending time with my dad was the best!

Since I’ve been blabbing about my family I thought that would be a good idea to share some Spanish vocab about family….so here goes..
la familia- family
la madre-mother
el padre-father
el/la abuelo/a- grandfather/grandmother
el/la hermano/a- brother/sister
el/la tío/a- uncle/aunt
el/la hijo/hija- son/daughter
el/la sobrino/a- nephew/niece
el/la nieto/a- grandson/granddaughter
el/la primo/a- cousin

2 thoughts on “la familia

Leave a Reply

