The Weather’s Effect on My Mood

Sunshine

I would say that the weather (and the seasons) very much influence my mood. In the summer, when it’s bright, warm, and sunny–I feel bright warm and sunny. The winter, with its cold weather and grey days (unfortunately) tends to turn me into a bit of a homebody. The cold is a poor motivator for me 😦

Recently, my dad and I had a conversation about the cold and the weather and he mentioned he’s been thinking of moving to Florida, where it’s almost always warm and sunny–and that got me to daydreaming of beaches and sunshine. Like my dad has said many times before….”I’d rather die of heat-stroke than freeze to death.” I don’t know if I exactly agree with him, but I understand the sentiment!

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

