Home Is…

Where my heart is

love

Home. It’s such a simple word, but it’s more than just a house with rooms. Actually, I don’t think home is a house at all. It’s being with the people you love–creating memories and maybe that is what attaches you to a certain house or place.

I’m from South Carolina and the truth is that will always be home for me–particularly the house I grew up in with my mom and grandma. But as I’ve gotten older I’ve realized as long as I have the memories and the people I love in my life (my family is my home), I can always be home.

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

