My Favorite Month

summer is finally here

June is definitely my favorite month. It’s the beginning of summer, filled with lots of potential, the weather is warm but not too deathly hot (yet), and June 21st is the longest day of the year (for us).

Unfortunately, I find that day a little bittersweet, it’s the longest day, but then the days start getting shorter. I guess I’ve always been a summer person…I live in the South where it’s super hot, but it’s so worth it.  I despise winter and everything that goes along with it…ice, snow, freezing temps, long underwear…etc. I feel like a part of me dies in the winter, so I guess I’m just a summer girl…

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

